A Crash Course in i18n bugs

Webinar Recorded

Thu, July 20, 2023

Duration: 60 mins

9 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 18:00 CEST

Thursday, July 20

9AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 18:00 CEST 

Over half of localization bugs are actually internationalization issues in the code that translators can’t fix. These issues have different nature and require different approaches. In this 60-mins Course, we’ll go through the following internationalization issues, complete with examples and recommendations:

  • Locale support
  • Variable handling and concatenations
  • Character encoding
  • String management
  • Dates, times, currencies
  • Names
  • Plurals
  • And much more

You’ll get a technical overview of internationalization (i18n)  issues and how they impact localization. 

Presenter: Milen Epik, Lingoport’s VP of Globalization Services

Ms. Epik is a technical management industry veteran, leading and teaching i18n and localization at an enterprise scale for over 25 years. 

Who should attend:

  • Development managers
  • Developers
  • Localization engineers
  • Localization leaders

Course length – 60 mins with a Q&A session.

Webinar Recording

Related Posts

How to Meet Upcoming Accessibility Laws for Digital Companies

With new accessibility laws approaching in Europe and Canada, many companies are stepping up efforts to make their software and websites accessible. To help navigate these important changes, we’ve invited an Accessibility expert from VMware to share insights on implementing accessibility programs.

Software Localization Strategies for 2024

Watch the video with industry veterans Paula Hunter and Oleksandr Pysaryuk. We’ve told through the challenges that software localization faces in 2024 and explore strategies to fight those.

Globalization Resources