i18n Bugs 🪲 and How to Squash Them

Webinar Recorded

Wed, May 4, 2022

Duration: 60 minutes

9:00 am PDT, 10:00 am MDT, 12:00 pm EDT, 18:00 CEST

For a number of our clients, internationalization (i18n) bugs are well over 50% of the backlog in their bug tracking databases. And those bugs typically have a long life – often years! 

i18n bugs go to JIRA to die!…or persist in a state of terminal backlog.

In our next webinar, we’re going to look at i18n bugs, why they keep getting introduced into code, why they are hard to fix, and HOW YOU CAN STOP THEM EARLY.

Join us for our next webinar: i18n Bugs 🪲 and How to Squash Them

i18n bugs seriously impact the quality of the localization teams deliveries, yet localization teams are at a disadvantage to proactively avoid them or fix them.

What you’ll learn:

  • The major types of i18n bugs and why they persist
  • Testing is good, but it’s late in the process
  • i18n in the developer’s continuous development daily workflow
  • i18n for legacy issues – burning down the bugs
  • i18n impacts on localization files
  • Making testing and Localization QA continuous and in-context

Who should attend:

  • Localization managers
  • Development managers
  • Product managers
  • Localization engineers
  • Anyone interested in better products for worldwide customers

There’s no charge and all registrants will receive the recording and slide access.

Webinar Recording

Related Posts

How to Meet Upcoming Accessibility Laws for Digital Companies

With new accessibility laws approaching in Europe and Canada, many companies are stepping up efforts to make their software and websites accessible. To help navigate these important changes, we’ve invited an Accessibility expert from VMware to share insights on implementing accessibility programs.

Software Localization Strategies for 2024

Watch the video with industry veterans Paula Hunter and Oleksandr Pysaryuk. We’ve told through the challenges that software localization faces in 2024 and explore strategies to fight those.

Globalization Resources