Integrating i18n Expertise with Your Software Development Team

Webinar Recording: Integrating i18n Expertise with Your Development Team

When working with outside internationalization experts to facilitate the global release of your software products, you’ll be faced with a key challenge: how to best collaborate in a way that drives efficient global releases, while also transferring knowledge to your internal development team.

In Lingoport’s webinar “Integrating i18n Expertise with Your Development Team,” we feature a case study of an i18n engagement with a leading medical and veterinary products and technology company involving Lingoport’s services to internationalize the client’s SaaS application.

Like many managers, our client wanted his team to be a part of the i18n effort, gaining i18n knowledge through the process. At the same time, he also needed to balance his resources with budget, availability, and other concurrent development efforts.

During the webinar, we discuss the initial challenges in finding the right balance, as well as lessons learned and successes achieved.

View i18n Webinar Recording

Agenda Highlights

  • Formulating a plan
  • Assigning work responsibilities
  • Cadence of meetings
  • Project risks
  • Gaining team buy-in
  • How the work gets done
  • Localization in parallel
  • Success stories

Date/Time

  • Date: October 30, 2018
  • Time: 9am PDT | 12pm EDT | 17:00 CET
  • Duration: 45 minutes (plus audience Q&A)

View i18n Webinar Recording

 

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *