Mastering Enterprise Localization: Lessons from Siemens

Webinar Recorded

Thu, September 21, 2023

Duration: 45 mins

9 am PST, Noon EST, 18:00 CET

In today’s fast-paced enterprise landscape, multiple development teams co-exist, each equipped with their own set of ideas, technologies, and methodologies. While diversity fosters innovation, it also complicates swift localization—turning exceptions into norms. Given that localization teams are often outnumbered by development and production teams, how can you bring automation into the mix to level the playing field?

Imagine a world where localization is as easy as a click of a button—a realm where streamlined processes not only nurture inter-team cooperation but also enable the delivery of globally-tailored software. Sounds too good to be true? It’s not. The key lies in effective automation.

In this webinar, we’ll dive into:

🛠 Benefits of Automation: Why is automation the game-changer in localization?

🗺 Methodology and Plan of Attack: How to roll out automation in a diverse enterprise ecosystem.

🤝 Team Dynamics: How similarities and differences among teams can both aid and hinder the localization process.

📁 Resource Management: Addressing the nuances and variations in resource files.

and so mush more!

Speaker: Joern Elligsen, Siemens

Webinar Recording

Related Posts

Software Localization Strategies for 2024

Come and join this chat with industry veterans Paula Hunter and Oleksandr Pysaryuk. We will talk through the challenges that software localization faces in 2024 and explore strategies to fight those.

Globalization Resources