Webinar: Bridging the Gap Lingoport i18n discussion Wednesday, December 7 · 10:00 – 10:45am MDT

Tales from i18n Projects, making i18n your Super Power!

Webinar Recorded

Wed, February 16, 2022

Duration: 60 minutes

9AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 18:00 CET

When it comes to software, internationalization (i18n) is the technical barrier to successful localization and being able to deliver localization quality. With the right systems, visibility, and metrics, i18n can become a superpower, unlocking access to new markets and customers. But it can also go poorly, with delays, and i18n issues seemingly playing on repeat.

In our next webinar, we’ll bring you stories of success and setbacks from numerous i18n consulting and implementation projects over the years. We’ll also look at creating systems and a software development culture that embraces globalization objectives.

Wednesday, 16 February 2022

9AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 18:00 CET 

Through a series of narratives, attendees will gain perspectives on:

  • i18n basics and why it’s not always so simple as externalizing strings
  • Anatomy of an i18n project
  • Why some i18n bugs are hard to kill
  • Delivering i18n analysis and metrics – what gets measured, improves
  • Localization bugs, automating checks, avoid creating chaos
  • Making it all work in tune with development, including QA
  • Overcoming developer resistance with visibility
  • Where projects and i18n go sideways

Who should attend:

  • Localization managers
  • Development managers
  • Globalization team members
  • Product managers

Speakers:

Adam Asnes

Additional speakers TBD

View Webinar Recording

Related Posts

Launching an i18n Initiative

For our August webinar, we’re going to consider how to engage an internationalization (i18n) initiative, while considering differences in business case and localization maturity. Most

Globalization Resources